Book Review: The Goddess of Nothing at All (Unwritten Runes #1) by Cat Rector

Book Information TITLE: The Goddess of Nothing at AllAUTHOR: Cat RectorSERIES: Unwritten RunesPUBLISHED: October 1st, 2021PAGES: 430GENRE: Fantasy, Mythology, LGBTQ+ Synopsis A dark fantasy Norse myth retelling for fans of Circe, The Witch's Heart, and The Silence of the Girls Perhaps you know the myths.Furious, benevolent Gods.A tree that binds nine realms.A hammer stronger than any weapon.And someday, the end... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Behind the Veil by E.J. Dawson

Book Information TITLE: Behind The VeilAUTHOR: E.J. DawnsonPUBLISHED: October 1st, 2021 by Literary WanderlustPAGES: 252GENRE: Horror, Mystery Synopsis Can she keep the secrets of her past to rescue a girl tormented by a ghost? In 1920s Los Angeles, Letitia Hawking reads the veil between life and death. A scrying bowl allows her to experience the... Continue Reading →

Book Review: The Ancient Ones (The Ancient Ones Trilogy, Book 1) by Cassandra L. Thompson

Book Information TITLE: The Ancient OnesAUTHOR: Cassandra L. ThompsonSERIES: The Ancient Ones TrilogyPUBLISHED: October 31st, 2020 by Quill & Crow Publishing HousePAGES: 288GENRE: Fantasy, Gothic Synopsis When David stumbles upon a tragic young woman in a sordid Limehouse pub, he has no idea she’d recognize him as the last vampyre alive, nor that she’d be the one to pull out... Continue Reading →

ARC Review: Before We Disappear by Shaun David Hutchinson

Book Information TITLE: Before We DisappearAUTHOR: Shaun David HutchinsonPUBLISHED: September 28th 2021 by HarperTeenPAGES: 512GENRE: YA Historical Fiction, LGBTQ+ Synopsis The Prestige meets What If It’s Us in Before We Disappear, a queer ahistorical fantasy set during the 1909 Seattle Alaska–Yukon–Pacific Exposition, where the two assistants of two ambitious magicians find themselves falling in love amidst a bitter rivalry designed to tear them apart.... Continue Reading →

Book Tour: Sidelined by Kara Bietz

Book Information Title: SidelinedAuthor: Kara BietzPublishing date: September 21st, 2021Pages: 304Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | IndieBound | Indigo Synopsis An emotional YA romance about small town secrets, high school football, and broken hearts. Julian Jackson has a short to-do list for his senior year at Crenshaw County High School in Meridian, Texas: football, football, and... Continue Reading →

ARC Review: In the Watchful City by S. Qiouyi Lu

Book Information TITLE: In The Watchful CityAUTHOR: S. Qiouyi LuPUBLISHING DATE: August 31st 2021 by Tor.comPAGES: 192GENRE: Sci-Fi, Fantasy Synopsis In the Watchful City explores borders, power, diaspora, and transformation in an Asian-inspired mosaic novella that melds the futurism of Lavie Tidhar’s Central Station with the magical wonder of Catherynne M. Valente’s Palimpsest. The city... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑