Book Review: Forging a Nightmare by Patricia A. Jackson

Book Information TITLE: Forging a NightmareAUTHOR: Patricia A. JacksonPUBLISHED: November 23rd 2021 by Angry RobotPAGES: 400GENRE: Urban Fantasy Synopsis Unknown to Humanity, the descendants of Fallen Angels live among us. After millennia of living in anonymity, a serial killer has discovered their secret and has marked them for death. FBI Agent Michael Childs is brought... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Of Blood And Fire (The Bound and the Broken #1) by Ryan Cahill

Book Information TITLE: Of Blood and FireAUTHOR: Ryan CahillSERIES: The Bound and the BrokenPUBLISHED: March 20th 2021 by Ryan CahillPAGES: 541GENRE: Epic Fantasy Synopsis Born in fire. Tempered in blood. Epheria is a land divided by war and mistrust. The High Lords of the south squabble and fight, only kept in check by the Dragonguard,... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Swashbucklers by Dan Hanks

Book Information TITLE: SwashbucklersAUTHOR: Dan HanksPUBLISHED: November 9th 2021 by Angry RobotPAGES: 400GENRE: Urban Fantasy, Science Fiction Synopsis When Cisco Collins returns to his home town thirty years after saving it from being swallowed by a hell mouth opened by an ancient pirate ghost, he realises that being a childhood hero isn't like it was... Continue Reading →

Book Tour: Dreams of the Dying (Enderal #1) by Nicolas Lietzau

Book Information TITLE: Dreams of the DyingAUTHOR: Nicolas LietzauSERIES: Enderal TrilogyPUBLISHED: October 28th, 2020 by Nicolas LietzauPAGES: 826GENRE: Fantasy, Horror Synopsis If your mind is the enemy, where do you run? Years after a harrowing war experience, ex-mercenary Jespar Dal'Varek has taken to drifting. It's a lonely existence, but, barring the occasional bout of melancholia, he has found the closest... Continue Reading →

Book Review: The Goddess of Nothing at All (Unwritten Runes #1) by Cat Rector

Book Information TITLE: The Goddess of Nothing at AllAUTHOR: Cat RectorSERIES: Unwritten RunesPUBLISHED: October 1st, 2021PAGES: 430GENRE: Fantasy, Mythology, LGBTQ+ Synopsis A dark fantasy Norse myth retelling for fans of Circe, The Witch's Heart, and The Silence of the Girls Perhaps you know the myths.Furious, benevolent Gods.A tree that binds nine realms.A hammer stronger than any weapon.And someday, the end... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Behind the Veil by E.J. Dawson

Book Information TITLE: Behind The VeilAUTHOR: E.J. DawnsonPUBLISHED: October 1st, 2021 by Literary WanderlustPAGES: 252GENRE: Horror, Mystery Synopsis Can she keep the secrets of her past to rescue a girl tormented by a ghost? In 1920s Los Angeles, Letitia Hawking reads the veil between life and death. A scrying bowl allows her to experience the... Continue Reading →

Book Review: The Ancient Ones (The Ancient Ones Trilogy, Book 1) by Cassandra L. Thompson

Book Information TITLE: The Ancient OnesAUTHOR: Cassandra L. ThompsonSERIES: The Ancient Ones TrilogyPUBLISHED: October 31st, 2020 by Quill & Crow Publishing HousePAGES: 288GENRE: Fantasy, Gothic Synopsis When David stumbles upon a tragic young woman in a sordid Limehouse pub, he has no idea she’d recognize him as the last vampyre alive, nor that she’d be the one to pull out... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑